News on the Homefront…

Well, I’ve been absent for quite sometime, and I have been missing my blogging friends and world.  I’ve got one child who will be leaving for college come fall, and the other two will follow next year.  I’ve been very busy with photography and it has blossomed into something resembling a job.  Last spring I began shooting cross country and track and field meets for Milestat.com.  It’s a different kind of photography, fast paced and fairly exciting.  Plus, I get to watch my boys run when it is one of their meets.

This has led me to explore the option of launching a photography business.  I’ve flirted with sights like 500px and pixoto, trying to decide exactly what I wanted to do.  I also shot two weddings this past year, and hung some fine art in my husbands office. Last week I attended a photography conference, and after giving it much thought, I am going to give it a go.  I am in the process of designing a website, which I confess has given me fits.  Hopefully, it will be up and running by the end of the month.  Once it is, I will be migrating this blog to that website, or perhaps I will just link this blog to it.

I will, however, be picking back up my blogging habits in the near future.

Thank you everyone for hanging with me, and visiting my blog while I’ve been away.  I’m looking forward to 2014, and wish everyone a wonderful year to come!

In the meantime, I will leave you with a photo from the edge of Culloden field just outside of Inverness, Scotland:

On the Edge of Culloden Field

On the Edge of Culloden Field

© Vonne Arnel Gonce Photography, All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment